Flooring Pros at Floormasters.com
SERVING WOOD FLOORING PROFESSIONALS ONLINE SINCE 1997

Shop Talk

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 6:24 am 

Dave:

Found this pic on your site and I think it's very unique. Not too crazy about the medallion with the end grain logs, but it does offer a cool rustic look. Planning on an addition to my mountain home and I am seriously considering this look for my foyer.

Can you explain the procedure a bit? I can see how it would be laid out but what about things like thickness of end cuts, log drying time, source? Any old logs?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 9:17 am 

Wow, I like that. I am not an expert on end-grain floors and I've never laid such a floor. With that said, this is what I think: